MEDWAY — The Medway-Grapeville Fire District Firemen and Auxiliary held their well attended Annual Officer Installation Dinner on April 24 at the Medway-Grapeville Community Hall. It was deliciously catered and followed with musical entertainment. The following Officers were sworn in by MG Commissioner Chairperson Jean Horn: Matt Marlow, Chief; Ken Fava, 1st. Asst. Chief; Sean Conway, 2nd Asst. Chief; Captains Steve Olmsted and Kala Curtis; Lieutenants Allen Hillicoss and Kristina Vitale and Fire Company President, Steve Olmsted.

Auxiliary President, Suzan Hillicoss; Vice President, Debby Perino; 2nd Vice President Pamela Fritz; Secretary Lori Rausch and Treasurer Kathy Gaspar.

Many well deserved awards were also distributed to the dedicated members.

Several Townspeople attended and congratulated and individually thanked the members for volunteering their time and efforts in serving and keeping the community safe.

For information on how to join Medway-Grapeville Fire District, call Steve at 518-731-7201 or Suzan at 518-966-8782.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Johnson Newspapers 7.1

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.