Skip to main content

Primary election results

September 14, 2018 12:28 am Updated: September 14, 2018 03:47 pm

Governor Democratic Party primary

Andrew Cuomo: 975,874 votes

Cynthia Nixon: 511,693 votes


Lieutenant Governor Democratic Party primary

Kathy Hochul: 731,747 votes

Jumaane Williams: 640,650 votes


Attorney General Democratic Party primary

Leecia R. Eve: 48,636 votes

Letitia A. James: 578,476 votes

Sean Patrick Maloney: 356,748 votes

Zephyr Teachout: 441,628 votes


Attorney General Reform Party primary

Mike Diederich: 6,006 votes

Christopher B. Garvey: 5,949 votes

Nancy B. Sliwa: 13,643 votes


106th Assembly Independence Party primary 

William G. Truitt: 239 votes

Didi Barrett: 236 votes


107th Assembly Democratic Party primary

Donald G. Boyajian: 3,025 votes

Tistrya G. Houghtling: 4,283 votes

*All election results are unofficial pending certification by the state Board of Elections