Skip to main content

Maple Hill grad Miller heading to PGCBL All-Star Game

July 14, 2017 04:45 pm

The Perfect Game Collegiate Baseball League (PGCBL) has announced the roster for the East and West Divisions for the upcoming 2017 PGCBL All-Star Game, which will be hosted by the Amsterdam Mohawks at Shuttleworth Park on Tuesday.

The East Division, which is comprised of the Albany Dutchmen, Amsterdam Mohawks, Glens Falls Dragons, Mohawk Valley DiamondDawgs, Oneonta Outlaws, Saugerties Stallions and Utica Blue Sox, is looking to improve upon its unblemished 5-0 record from the previous All-Star Games that have been held in an East vs. West format.

Former Maple Hill High School pitcher was one of the selection to the East squad as a pitcher.

The host Mohawks lead all East Division teams with eight selections, including both Week 2 co-Players of the Week, Liam Wilson (Canisius) and T.J. Collett (Kentucky). In addition, Amsterdam head coach Keith Griffin will manage the East Division squad.

The six-team West Division is made up by the Adirondack Trail Blazers, Elmira Pioneers, Geneva Red Wings, Jamestown Jammers, Onondaga Flames and Newark Pilots.

The West will be managed by Elmira’s first-year head coach, Brian Hill. His Pioneers have seven selections in the 2017 PGCBL All-Star Game, headlined by infielder Troy Dixon (Samford), who was the starter at third base in the 2016 Midsummer Classic. Houston Roth (Ole Miss), the right-hander who established a new league record with 20 strikeouts in a complete-game victory in June, is one of the two Elmira pitchers included on the team.

2017 East Division All-Stars

C – Anthony Vaglica (LIU Post) – Glens Falls Dragons

C – Clay Koniencki (Monmouth) – Mohawk Valley DiamondDawgs

C/1B – T.J. Collett (Kentucky) – Amsterdam Mohawks

1B – Zane Harris (Wright State) – Utica Blue Sox

INF – Jake Mueller (Wake Forest) – Amsterdam Mohawks

INF – Nick Estrella (Azusa Pacific) – Albany Dutchmen

INF – Liam Wilson (Canisius) – Amsterdam Mohawks

INF – John Valente (St. John’s) – Amsterdam Mohawks

INF – Will Holland (Auburn) – Amsterdam Mohawks

INF – Luke Pettersen (Minnesota) – Saugerties Stallions

INF/OF – Anthony Gonnella (South Florida) – Amsterdam Mohawks

OF – Austin Pollack (Hofstra) – Mohawk Valley DiamondDawgs

OF – Brian Uliana (Rider) – Glens Falls Dragons

OF – Devon Garcia (Ohio) – Utica Blue Sox

OF – Mike Brown (Dartmouth) – Oneonta Outlaws

OF – Taylor Olmstead (Southern New Hampshire) – Utica Blue Sox

RHP – Justin Bureau (Ave Maria) – Albany Dutchmen

RHP – John Clayton (Albany) – Saugerties Stallions

RHP – Joe DeSarro (Southern New Hampshire) – Mohawk Valley DiamondDawgs

RHP – Carter Knapek (UMass) – Amsterdam Mohawks

RHP – Matt Pierce (Siena) – Albany Dutchmen

RHP – Crandall Poore (Middle Georgia State) – Mohawk Valley DiamondDawgs

RHP – Zach Vennaro (Mount Olive) – Mohawk Valley DiamondDawgs

RHP – Nathan Wrighter (Bryant) – Oneonta Outlaws

LHP – Joe LaSorsa (St. John’s) – Amsterdam Mohawks

LHP – Tommy Miller (Siena) – Albany Dutchman

2017 West Division All-Stars

C – Christ Conley (Canisius) – Jamestown Jammers

C – Marshall Gilbert (John A. Logan) – Elmira Pioneers

1B – Ben Brookover (UTSA) – Jamestown Jammers

INF – Chris Estrada (UTSA) – Jamestown Jammers

INF – Jimmy Standohar (Mercyhurst) – Jamestown Jammers

INF – Brett Rodriguez (Wofford) – Elmira Pioneers

INF – Troy Dixon (Samford) – Elmira Pioneers

INF – Joseph Tassin (Bossier Parish C.C.) – Geneva Red Wings

INF – Alex Canty (Monroe C.C.) – Onondaga Flames

INF – Hunter Wells (Tyler J.C.) – Newark Pilots

OF – Gage Lanning (Canisius) – Onondaga Flames

OF – Ayrton Schafer (Samford) – Elmira Pioneers

OF – Collin Stack (UMBC) – Jamestown Jammers

OF – Skyler Valentine (UTSA) – Jamestown Jammers

OF – Kyle Gallagher (Cornell) – Onondaga Flames

OF – Mikey Arman (Kenyone) – Geneva Red Wings

UTL – Connor Grammes (Xavier) – Elmira Pioneers

RHP – Colin Johnston (Monroe C.C.) – Jamestown Jammers

RHP – Jonathan Hardy (Mohawk Valley C.C.) – Adirondack Trail Blazers

RHP – Houston Roth (Ole Miss) – Elmira Pioneers

RHP – Grant Donahue (Virginia) – Elmira Pioneers

RHP – Alex Bellardini (Youngstown State) – Geneva Red Wings

RHP – Matthew Bowman (SUNY Broome C.C.) – Onondaga Flames

RHP – Cory Blessing (Ohio) – Jamestown Jammers

RHP – Henry Martinez (Cypress) – Newark Pilots

LHP – David Lyskawa (Niagara County C.C.) – Jamestown Jammers

LHP – Trent Schulte (Gonzaga) – Onondaga Flames

LHP – Jake Walker (Rhode Island) – Adirondack Trail Blazers

Prior to the annual All-Star Game, this year’s festivities will include the first-ever PGCBL Prospect Game, which is designed to showcase players who were not elected to the All-Star Game but are among the best professional prospects on their respective teams. The 2017 PGCBL Prospect Game will kick-off the events on Tuesday beginning promptly at 12:30 p.m. at Shuttleworth Park.

Fans interested in purchasing tickets for the 2017 PGCBL All-Star Game should contact Amsterdam Mohawks President and General Manager Brian Spagnola at or by phone at (518) 791-7546. More information can also be found on the team’s website