Skip to main content

2017-18 Patroon Wrestling All-Stars

  • Empty
    Catskill’s Rich Forbes competes in the New York state tournament.
  • Empty
    Maple Hill’s Trent Svingala competes in the New York state tournament.
March 9, 2018 01:24 pm Updated: March 9, 2018 01:25 pm

Coach of the Year: Dick Mandigo, Catskill

Mandigo led Catskill to an undefeated record in Patroon Conference action and added another championship to the school’s trophy case.

MVP (99-145 pounds): Trent Svingala, Maple Hill

Svingala picked up his second straight New York state title, this time winning the 120-pound bracket. The Maple Hill junior notched his 200th win during the season and currently has 204 to his credit. He went unbeaten for the second straight year en route to claiming the title.

MVP (152-285): Richard Forbes, Catskill

Forbes completed one of the most successful runs in recent history for a Catskill wrestler. The junior went 30-7 during the season and was an at-large bid in the NYS tournament.


99- Caleb Svingala, Maple Hill

106- Joey Merhige, Maple Hill

113- Issac Davis, Catskill

120-Trent Svingala, Maple Hill

126- Eh Doh Kyi, Rensselaer

132- Nic Reese Greenville

138- Austin Wood, Coxsackie-Athens

145- Joe Cashole, Cairo-Durham

152- Richard Forbes, Catskill

160- Joe Mancini, Greenville

170 - James Miller, Maple Hill

182- Murray Vliet, Catskill

195- Devon Shader, Coxsackie-Athens

220- Dakota Anatriello, Coxsackie-Athens

285- Marc Martinez, Coxsackie-Athens


99- Evan Yerdon, Berlin/New Lebanon

106- Isiah Welch, Catskill

113- Logan Campbell, Coxsackie-Athens

120- Aidan Cullen, Greenville

126- Abdul Asif, Catskill

132- Jesse Davies, Catskill

138- Ian McIlhenny, Greenville

145- Nyen Williams, Catskill

152- Fabian Kendrick, Maple Hill

160- Jake Warren, Coxsackie-Athens

170- Josh Kluck, Berlin/New Lebanon

182- Colby Lord, Coxsackie-Athens

195- Xavier Segura, Catskill

220- Dylan Tercasio, Cairo-Durham

285- Devin Johnson, Berlin/New Lebanon